my-cart-icon svg-arrow-next svg-arrow-prev

BGR Holiday Foundation

Urban Reader Books

F.I.T. for Success

$15.99

Meet Adrean Turner, the 'Career Fulfillment Expert' Certified Career Coach, Speaker, Professional Development Trainer and Business Consultant As a certified career coach, speaker, professional development trainer, and business consultant, I have...

Major Taylor, Champion Cyclist
NEW
SALE

Urban Reader Books

Major Taylor, Champion Cyclist

$14.00

Marshall Taylor could ride his bike forward, backward, even perched on the handlebars. When his stunts landed him a job at the famous Indiana bike shop Hay and Willits, folks were amazed that a thirteen-year-old black boy in 1891 could be such a...

Urban Reader Books

Marathon: You Can Do It!

$10.00

Marathon: You Can Do It! details Olympian Jeff Galloway’s revolutionary walk/run training methods that have enabled tens of thousands of people to run marathons. This innovative method opens up marathon running to everyone — not just...

Urban Reader Books

THE WORLD'S FASTEST MAN:

$30.00 $12.00

In the tradition of The Boys in the Boat and Seabiscuit, a fascinating portrait of a groundbreaking but forgotten figure—the remarkable Major Taylor, the black man who broke racial barriers by becoming the world’s fastest and most famous bicyclist at the...